The importance of practice

I try to draw for a couple of hours a day. My goal is t least one drawing per day. I am only posting my recent work though. I see the best results when I slow down down and get into a rhyhmn and then things just seem to come together. I’ve been reading the Painters Key and I am impressed with work being done there. Its tough maintaining any kind of internet site and still make time to work on art.

I am still obsessing on female nudes and here is a couple of my recent charcoals. I try to stay loose and not get too focussed on details. I like the light and shade produced by charcoal better than graphite. Charcoal 20 by 30 inches

Leave a Reply

